Champion Will be Crowned at Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay Today

JEFFREYS BAY, South Africa (Thursday, July 17, 2008)

Reigning ASP World Champion Mick Fanning (AUS) and Hawaiian Bruce Irons will be the first heat in the water on the last day of 2008 Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay Competition.

Conditions are a solid six foot (two metres) with the occasional larger set rolling through the swell is expected to drop throughout the day though.

The remaining 11 heats of the contest will run this morning and a Billabong Pro Champion will be crowned by roughly 1:30pm local time.

Watch it all LIVE on and

Upcoming Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay Round 4 Match-ups:

Heat 5: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Bruce Irons (HAW)
Heat 6: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
Heat 7: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
Heat 8: Andy Irons (HAW) vs. Jeremy Flores (FRA)

Upcoming Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay Semifinal Match-ups:

Heat 1: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Joel Parkinson (AUS)
Heat 2: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Kelly Slater (USA)
Heat 3: TBD
Heat 4: TBD