Round 2 of the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay On Now

JEFFREYS BAY, South Africa (Friday, July 11, 2008) Round 2 of the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay will commence at 7am in three to five foot (one and a half metre) waves today.

The first heat of the day will feature World No. 2 Joel Parkinson (AUS) and the inaugural winner of the event, wildcard Mark Occhilupo (AUS).

Top seeds Andy Irons (HAW), Bobby Martinez (USA) and Jeremy Flores (FRA) were also relegated to Round 2 yesterday, as were of interest rookies Dane Reynolds (USA) and Jordy Smith (ZAF).

Heats will be 30-minutes in duration and event officials will endeavor to run as many heats as conditions allow.

Round 2 will be webcast LIVE on and

Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay Round 2 Match-Ups:

Heat 1: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Mark Occhilupo (AUS)
Heat 2: Andy Irons (HAW) vs. Granger Larsen (HAW)
Heat 3: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs. Rudy (jnr) Palmboom (ZAF)
Heat 4: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Nic Muscroft (AUS)
Heat 5: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Ricky Basnett (ZAF)
Heat 6: Luke Stedman (AUS) vs. Daniel Ross (AUS)
Heat 7: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. Jihad Khodr (BRA)
Heat 8: Tim Reyes (USA) vs. Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 9: Pancho Sullivan (HAW) vs. Ben Bourgeois (USA)
Heat 10: Dayyan Neve (AUS) vs. Tiago Pires (PRT)
Heat 11: Dane Reynolds (USA) vs. Heitor Alves (BRA)
Heat 12: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA)
Heat 13: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Mick Campbell (AUS)
Heat 14: Ben Dunn (AUS) vs. Luke Munro (AUS)
Heat 15: Jordy Smith (ZAF) vs. Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 16: Chris Ward (USA) vs. Mikael Picon (FRA)