The Final Leg of The Costa Rican National Surf Circuit Is Being Held in Playa Hermosa August 24, 25

Playa Hermosa is ready for the Grand Finals of the Costa Rican National Surf Circuit! The Reef Final is set to take place August 24th, 25th & 26th in front of the Backyard Bar. This is the final leg of their calendar and is slighted to be a great show with the top surfers competing here in Playa Hermosa. The total list of nine possibilities is broad surfers: Jair Perez (absent), Anthony Fillingim, Noe Mar McGonagle, Gilbert Brown, Ramon Taliani, Jefferson Tascon, Diego Naranjo, Carlos Munoz (absent) and Maykol Torres. The Final is sure to be exciting with Taliani Ramon who won the last contest at the Banana Boat Surf Challenge in Santa Teresa set to try to follow up his performance. The Women's category also promises to be entertaining with Nataly Bernold and Lisbeth Vindas competing for the title. This is going to be a great weekend to be in the Central Pacific zone. The famous band- Pierre Monney Psicotropical Sleepwalker will perform live during the official closing party of the National Tour Olympus 2012 at the Hotel Morgan's Cove in Jaco, on Saturday 25 at 8pm and will feature the March 2012 winners of the Miss Reef Costa Rica. The presale tickets from already opened stores in Witch's Rock Surf Shop in East Multiplaza, EscazĂș and Paseo de la Flores, and Jaco in Aurora Yoga Studio. The cost is 5,000 colones. For more information, visit